USPCE Board of Directors

Representing State Extension Directors

Dr. Beverly R. Durgan
Dean & Director
University of Minnesota – Extension
St. Paul, MN

Representing Colleges of Agriculture

Dr. Alan Grant
Virginia Tech, College of Agriculture & Life Science
Blacksburg, VA


Host State Institution Representative

Dr. Daniel Robison
Endowed Dean’s Chair
Iowa State University
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Ames, IA
Dr. Joe Colletti
Senior Associate Dean
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Iowa State University
Ames, IA

Representing Colleges of Veterinary Medicine


Dr. Daniel Grooms
Dean of Veterinary Medicine
College of Veterinary Medicine
Iowa State University
Ames, IA

Representing Departments of Animal Science

Dr. Alan Mathew
Professor & Head
Department of Animal Sciences
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN

Representing Junior Colleges and Technical Schools

Jeremy Burkett 
Agriculture Instructor, Livestock Judging Coach
Casper College, School of Science
Casper, WY


Representing National Pork Board

Derrick Sleezer
Kerber Milling
Emmetsburg, Iowa
Randy Brown
Maken Bacon Farm
Nevada, OH
Heather Hill
Hill Farms
Greenfield, IN

Representing National Pork Producers Council

Neil Dierks
National Pork Producers Council
Des Moines, IA
Duane Stateler
Stateler Family Farms
McComb, OH
Jim Compart
Compart’s Boar Store, Inc.
Nicollet, MN

Representing State Pork Associations

David Preisler
Minnesota Pork Board
Mankato, MN

Representing Allied Industry

Leah Dorman, DVM
Director, Food Integrity & Consumer Engagement
Phibro Animal Health Corporation
Croton, OH



Representing USDA Agricultural Research Service – EX-OFFICIO

Dr. Jeffrey Vallet 
National Program Leader Food Animal Production, Division of Animal Production and Protection
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Beltsville, MD

Representing USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture – EX-OFFICIO

Mark Mirando
National Program Leader, Division of Animal Systems
USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture
Washington, DC